THORNTON STEWARD SAILING CLUB

SAFETY BOAT DUTY ROSTA

APRIL 2019 to JUN 2019

Carmel College

PROGRAMME - 2019

Junior Club

Safety Boat Helm

Safety Boat Crew

Camping

Racing      Download mini 2019 event programme here

Pizza

Club >

 Happy Helper on board  

 Wed 31st July

 Sunset Handicap 5 - Second Series - at 7.00 pm


Dave Oldacres

Karen Roberts

 Sat 3rd August

 Informal sailing


Annabelle Le Page

Nick Hatch

 Sun 4th August

 Junior Club, 11.45 pm-3.45 pm (please book) and Informal sailing

Junior Club

Trevor Bradley

Keith Garrard

 Tues - Fri 6th - 9th Aug

Catterick Garrison Sailing Club - Junior Course



 Wed 7th August

 Sunset Handicap 6 - Second Series - at 7.00 pm


Tim Wilson

Ken MacArthur

 Fri 9th August

  Pizza Club, 6.00 pm-9.00 pm

Pizza Club


 Sat 10th August

 Informal sailing


Robert Brown

Mark Bradbury

 Sun 11th August

 Regatta Sailing, first race 11.30 am and Junior Club, 11.45 pm-3.45 pm (please book)

Junior Club

Paul Bernard

Merrin Froggett

 Wed 14th August

 Sunset Handicap 7 - Second Series - at 6.45 pm


Ed Canning

Mel McEvoy

 Sat to Mon 17th August to 26th August Camping nights Saturday 17th to Sunday 25th


 BANK HOLIDAY - CAMPING WEEK

 Sat 17th August

 Junior Club, 11.45 pm-3.45 pm (please book) and Informal sailing


Kay Anstay

Sarah Burke

 Sun 18th August

 Race Sunday, first race 11.30 am and Junior Club, 11.45 pm-3.45 pm (please book)

 Junior Club

Malcolm Cummins

Peter Kearsley

 Mon to Thurs 19th to 22nd August




 Catterick Garrison Sailing Club - Junior Course


 Wed 21st August

 Sunset Handicap 8 - Second Series - at 6.45 pm


Robert Wyatt

Alan Lyman

 Fri 23rd August

  Pizza Club, 6.00 pm-9.00 pm

Pizza Club


 Sat 24th August

 Junior Club, 11.45 pm-3.45 pm (please book) and Informal sailing


Mark Crangle

Michael Lee

 Sun 25th August

 Informal sailing

 Junior Club

Phil Gamlen

Ruth Pink

 Mon 26th August

 Bank Holiday


Not Rostered

Not Rostered

 Wed 28th August

 Sunset Handicap 9 - Second Series - at 6.00 pm


Peter Stockton

Tom Read

 Sat 31st August

 Informal sailing


Anselm Allen

Graham Smith

 Sun 1st Sept

 Junior Club, 11.45 pm-3.45 pm (please book) and Informal sailing

Junior Club

John Farby

Melane Lyall

 Wed 4th September

 Sunset Handicap 10 - Second Series - at 6.00 pm


John Pilgrim

Karen Roberts

 Fri 6th Sept

  Pizza Club, 6.00 pm-9.00 pm

Pizza Club

Not Rostered

Sat 7th & Sun 8th Sept

RYA TRAINING COURSE. R Wyatt


 Sat 7th Sept

 Informal sailing

Carmel College

Martin Pickersgill

Andrew Mingay

 Sun 8th Sept

 Junior Club, 11.45 pm-3.45 pm (please book) and Informal sailing

Junior Club

Annabelle LePage

Ele Willis

 Sat 14th & Sun 15th Sept                    "Bart's Bash Weekend" with camping Friday and Saturday nights

Carmel College

Chris Jackson

Sarah Hyde

 "Barts Bash" Regatta Sailing with first race 11.30 am (Bart's Bash)


Syd Nye

James Alderson

 Fri 20th Sept

  Pizza Club, 6.00 pm-9.00 pm

Pizza Club

Not Rostered

Not Rostered

 Sat 21st Sept

 Informal sailing

Carmel College

James Proctor

Simon Longley

 Sun 22nd Sept

 Laser Club Championship, first race 11.30 am. Informal sailing

Gillian Gibson

Claire Mitchell

 Sat 28th Sept

 Informal sailing

Carmel College

Jonathan Stephenson

Astrid Blake

 Sun 29th Sept

 Junior Club, 11.45 pm-3.45 pm (please book) and Informal sailing

Junior Club

Tim Wilson

Jennie Holt

 Sat 5th Oct

 Informal sailing

Carmel College

Anslem Allen

David Anderson

 Sun 6th Oct

 Junior Club, 11.45 pm-3.45 pm (please book) and Informal sailing

Junior Club

Trevor Bradley

Mike Ingram

 Sat 12th Oct

 Junior Club, 11.45 pm-3.45 pm (please book) and Informal sailing

Junior Club

David Oldacres

Trevor Birkbeck

 Sun 13th Oct

 Regatta Sailing, first race 11.30 am


Mark Crangle

Andrew Mingay

 Sun 20th Oct

 Junior Club, 11.45 pm-3.45 pm (please book) and Informal sailing

Junior Club

Phil Gamlen

Kingsley Ash

 Sun 27th Oct

 Race Sunday, first race 11.30 am


Mike Smith

Karen Roberts

 Sat 9th Nov

 Work/Social Day from 11.00 am


Not Rostered

Not Rostered

PIZZA CLUB


What is Pizza Club?

Sail and a pizza. It's a Friday night social sail from 6pm to 8pm, then from 8pm till 9pm socialise over a pizza.


Who's it for?

Anybody, regardless of sailing ability.

A social sailor who wants to sail with a group of like minded club members.

Have you been at the club for a while, but never seem to get on the water and have now lost a bit of confidence.

Are new to the club, want to sail and meet club members. 

Have you just learnt to sail, but would like coaching on how to take your sailing further.

Only ever sailed a double hander, but want to a try single hander

Do you fancy Spinnaker sailing. 

Then this is for you.


What do I need.

All you need is the ability to turn up on a Friday evening, enjoy yourself and socialise.

Instruction is available if required. 

Safety boat cover is provided.

You don't need your own boat. 


This is aimed at the adult social sailor.